Overall
(
0
reviews )
the mag in image
all reviews
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.
John
|
September 17, 2020
At a time when we are blessed with an array of fantastic football publications, Champions Journal is right up there with the best of them. A varied and interesting range of features supported by some stunning photography and design really does the job. As a fan of non-league football with no real interest in the champions league, I still appreciate the real quality of this publication .
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Martin Xerri
Malta
|
August 25, 2020
5
Great publication well done , superb effort really appreciated. Would suggest a section on historical matches together with Historic photographic coverage.
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Rick Thomas
United Kingdom
|
August 14, 2020
5
A brilliant magazine, wonderful layout, informative articles and stunning photos, thank you
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Russ Gibbs
|
August 7, 2020
5
Top class interviews, beautifully presented and with plenty of material to keep you interested from first page to last. Highly recommended!
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
TAHIR MOHAMMED
United Kingdom
|
August 2, 2020
5
Great work !!!
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Heath jones
United Kingdom
|
August 2, 2020
5
Very good magazine,great articles and pictures and the prints of goals is very good as well,also like the option of being able to pick the cover you want,excellent magazine.
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Russ Gibbs
Australia
|
August 2, 2020
5
Top class interviews, beautifully presented and with plenty of material to keep you interested from first page to last. Highly recommended!
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Stephen Cartwright
United Kingdom
|
August 2, 2020
5
It’s excellent, the quality of writing and images is superb. I’m looking forward to how the Champions League plays out in Portugal in the next few s weeks and to see how the magazine reflects that
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Michael Burke
Republic of Ireland
|
July 15, 2020
4
Excellent articles every issue. Only downside is post and packing to Ireland is pricey
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Raymond BOYLE
United Kingdom
|
July 3, 2020
5
Excellent articles from across Europe. Great photography and access to both big names and great stories from European football.
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Jonathon Price
United Kingdom
|
June 14, 2020
5
I like the articles about not just the football but other delights of various cities. I also love the superb coverage of the .champions league. I would like to see a Quiz in each issue with a prize to be won.
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Kacper Zak
United Kingdom
|
June 10, 2020
5
Great
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Shelby Meadows
United Kingdom
|
June 8, 2020
5
Absolutely love this journal and not just because it has Sonshine on the front (can you tell I support Spurs?). It's my favourite thing to read in the garden on a sunny day. P.S. The interview with Griezmann is one of the best interviews I've read in a long time. Not my player, not my team, but had me engrossed the whole time. I expected to read the first page and swiftly move on, as I don't care too much for Barcelona, but I read the whole thing with way more interest than I dare to admit. As a 27 year old girl obsessed with football, I've found there isn't that much media out there that isn't specifically created and marketed to men. It's one of the reasons I love Champions Journal - the inclusion of women's football, the poetic writing, and the general professional edge that you don't tend to find on, well, Twitter. It's nice to escape the football-is-for-boys world once in a while and your journal helps me do that.
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Kacper Zak
United Kingdom
|
June 7, 2020
5
Great don't like reading but this was something else also made me like reading
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Sam Holmes
United Kingdom
|
June 7, 2020
5
Hi there, I just wanted to thank you for sending the competition prizes out to me. Genuinely, I think the Champions Journal is a long overdue type of magazine. Receiving the two issues have certainly made lockdown that bit easier! Also, I think the way you balance the games with the stories and artwork makes it such a unique read. Honestly, you must be inundated with requests for stories. However, if you are ever in need of one, I feel I would have a few to offer. Being a Nottingham Forest fan hasn’t been easy since I was born and I’ve been involved with the club for decades in one way or another. However, I’ve grown up around the stories of the European Cup triumphs and the joy that it has brought the city. I’d be more than happy to give more detail, but really I just wanted to thank you all again. Kind regards, Sam
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Ryan
United Kingdom
|
June 5, 2020
5
Fantastic magazine that I used to read a few years back when It was a monthly magazine. Great content and great articles. Champions league is the best football competition in the world and the magazine explains alot about the completion that you dont get anywhere else. Thank you
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Owen Laing
United Kingdom
|
June 5, 2020
5
A Really Insightful magazine that i thoroughly enjoyed reading. Some great in depth pieces and I especially liked the interview with Son. My one suggestion that you could look into is to perhaps include the greatest champions league stadiums of all time as a feature, or perhaps some of the greatest matches of the competitions history!
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Richard Morgan
United Kingdom
|
June 5, 2020
4
I enjoyed it more than expected - being an official publication usually means the content is a little on the dry side. Zidane's head was too small on the free print!
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Kacper Zak
United Kingdom
|
June 5, 2020
5
It was a great experience and it was very interesting to see what's next
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Fiona Foskett
United Kingdom
|
May 31, 2020
5
I truly loved reading this magazine and great that also covers women's football too. I have tagged you on both Facebook and Instagram with my pic. I do not have a twitter account. Love the Heung Min Son interview. Great interviews with both players and fans - I loved reading about Radmilla the cake lady, some great features and photos - True quality which I cant find room for improvement at all
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Luke
United Kingdom
|
May 27, 2020
5
Really good read with great interviews. Massive Eden Hazard fan so the interview with him was especially good. Great Read especially during these unfortunate times.
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Ella
United Kingdom
|
May 22, 2020
5
I loved the addition of the posters to what is already a well written and beautifully designed magazine! They make for a great zoom background :)
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Mario Ramos
United States of America
|
May 13, 2020
5
This is the soccer magazine I have been looking for! Nothing more can be said about the excellent journalism and photography. Would like to see an article on how Topps got involved in producing Champions League trading cards.
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Ross Martin
United Kingdom
|
May 10, 2020
5
Love the books, and always turn up well packed and no damage on any of the items when delivered.
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Peter Dawson
United Kingdom
|
May 2, 2020
5
Best football magazine I've ever bought...asboulty love it...the design..pictures...writing...the only disappointing thingh about it...only comes out every 3 months
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Michael
United Kingdom
|
April 27, 2020
4
hi , I do like the content of your magazine a lot . I do like browsing through the photographs and would like to see more double page photos of some iconic moments in football ( Hand of God , John Barnes and banana , Zidane headbutt) . I'm not so much into the drawings illustrations - thus 4 stars for the last issue . Perhaps taking on political side of football stories, some football controversy stories (drugs and sex abuse by players , players struggling in life after football, conflicts within football teams eg. Eva Carneiro v Mourinho or the most famous football players altercations on and off the pitch )could add different dimensions to your Magazine. I would like to see next issue being a bit more rough , dirty , maybe visually challenging and uneasy???
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
David Heath Jones
United Kingdom
|
April 25, 2020
5
Very good magazine,a nice mix of articles and photos and the print with each issue is nice
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
TAHIR MOHAMMED
United Kingdom
|
April 4, 2020
5
Increased protective packaging to avoid magazine & poster being damaged during delivery. Magazine has great content but needs to be published on a more regular basis like once a month. Extra induvidual club special issues on their history to date in the competition with stats, interviews, posters/ reproduction memorabilia like original final programme covers & final tactical line-up sheets etc. Also, "CHAMPIONS JOURNAL" merchandise with the magazine's name/ logo & brand colourway on it like a keyring, breakaway lanyard, sports drinks bottle, travel mug, crew-neck short-sleeve cotton t-shirt, adjustable baseball cap, cuffed beanie hat, jacquard football scarf, drawstring gymsack, mini-training ball etc. This ould not only promote your magazine, but it would extend it beyond just printed text, & of course be cool for your readers.
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Matt Oliver
United Kingdom
|
March 22, 2020
5
Very well written fanzine with a nice variety of articles. Finally found a football mag where I’m interested in all of the articles rather than a select few! Impressed with Issue 2 so I will be subscribing! Keep up the good work.
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Martin
Malta
|
March 14, 2020
5
Stunning Publication - Keep it up !!!!!
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Chae Won KIM
South Korea
|
March 9, 2020
5
I liked the cover model. It showed that Asians could be cover models for European magazines, and it allowed them to have hope.
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Andrea Leonetti
Italy
|
March 8, 2020
5
Beautiful Magazine Packaging and content
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Angel teo
Singapore
|
March 8, 2020
4
I like the concept of the magazine it's very easy to read and well organized.but the price is a little too high and I can't find it around book stores which is quite a pity. Would love to see ngolo kante as a cover player.
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
MOHD SYAZWAN BAJURI
Malaysia
|
March 7, 2020
5
Better than previously Champions League magazine
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Alex Owen
United Kingdom
|
February 28, 2020
5
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Joe Pantling
United Kingdom
|
February 24, 2020
5
Really enjoyed reading through the first two issues. Great articles and photography, also a nice design and packaging.
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Simon Mall
United Kingdom
|
February 17, 2020
5
In depth interviews, brilliantly written and beautifully put together, it’s more a coffee table book than just a magazine
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Charlie Bramhall
United Kingdom
|
February 13, 2020
5
Great product. Loved it. Have signed up for the 2-year subscription. 120 pages of pure quality in an era of clickbait is ideal.
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Lee Mallard
United Kingdom
|
February 12, 2020
4
A great blend of in-depth interviews, photo stories and features. an enjoyable read for an avid football fan.
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Andrea Leonetti
Italy
|
February 5, 2020
5
Great packaging for a journal and nice design!
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
KIM
South Korea
|
January 31, 2020
5
Good morning. Finally, the magazine arrived home. After 45 days, but I am happy. It was so kind to me while the employees exchanged e-mails. Thank you. I was very sad because Eriksen left us, but the next day the magazine arrived and made me feel good. I hope everyone in the 2020 Champions Journal will be happy. Lastly, thank you very much! From Yoon in Korea.
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Martin Xerri
Malta
|
January 8, 2020
5
Excellent ! Beautiful articles and reviews Can we include actual match reports and statistics ?
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Luca
Italy
|
January 7, 2020
I really like the historic articles and articles on cities and places in general. I think the interviews sometimes are boring
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
E Charles Carling
United Kingdom
|
January 6, 2020
4
A very good effort. A few pointers for improvements 1. Check your font on the background - at times it is almost impossible to read e.g. page 49, left-hand column white on jade does not work 2. Tell your writers not to be so sycophantic. Hunter's article on Griezman is cringeworthy. Too in favour of the player (and I like the Barcelona forward). Critical analysis should be measured and balanced 3. More on tactics in specific matches. e.g. analyse both matches home and away of Chelsea v Ajax. Why was one a narrow 1-0 draw and the rest a shoot-out of 4-4 where both teams defences were woeful. Having said the above I really enjoy the magazine and read it as soon s it is delivered. I am a subscriber and will certainly continue if you incorporate the above changes. Best wishes
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Ella Reynolds
United Kingdom
|
January 5, 2020
5
Great content: from articles to photography, the magazine is for real fans of the beautiful game. Planned to save it for my morning commute but finished it all in one weekend!
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
John doona
United Kingdom
|
January 4, 2020
4
Great artistic rendition of the beautiful game.
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Dean Williams
United Kingdom
|
January 2, 2020
5
Finally a showcase for the finest sports photography, great design and exceptional journalism. The new benchmark!
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Malachy Foley
United Kingdom
|
January 1, 2020
5
It’s really great. My granny got it for my birthday and I love it.
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Steve Coelho
Australia
|
December 10, 2019
Loved the interviews, especially the ones from the two cover stars. I really love the entire edition, I think the premise is great.
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Colin Millar
United Kingdom
|
December 9, 2019
4
Good quality product - strong imagery and interesting written content.
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Heath jones
United Kingdom
|
November 16, 2019
5
Very good magazine full of great photos and articles and information
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Naveed Nayab
United Kingdom
|
November 15, 2019
3
Can you use better quality paper.
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
TAHIR MOHAMMED
United Kingdom
|
November 5, 2019
5
Brilliant. Would love the magazine to be monthly.
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Neil Robichaud
Canada
|
October 30, 2019
5
Much better then the old champions magazine. Great material
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
PengYuWang
United Kingdom
|
October 15, 2019
5
Good context and beautiful cover,Like it very much.
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Kat Rickards
United Kingdom
|
October 15, 2019
5
A super magazine with such great, unique content! Can't wait to receive my next issue :-)
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Will Carleton
United Kingdom
|
October 15, 2019
5
Cracking publication - interesting articles backed up with smart photos! Wrote about it here - cheers https://photoarchivenews.com/news/in-the-pan-post-this-week-new-magazine-champions-journal/
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Yin Tang
United Kingdom
|
October 13, 2019
5
I loved the Champions Journal, for a first edition i thought the interviews was very personal and informative. The photography was glossy and captured the football world. The sub writing on the cover could have been bigger.
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Douglas Logan
United Kingdom
|
October 9, 2019
5
An excellent magazine.
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
James Saul
United Kingdom
|
October 8, 2019
5
Great magazine with high quality journalism and features, really enjoyed reading this and looking forward to the next issue!
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Melvin Phuang
Singapore
|
October 8, 2019
5
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
David Cochrane
United Kingdom
|
October 8, 2019
5
Great magazine great diversity in articles. Would like to see section with match day programmes and memorabilia. PS Will you be launching binders to store.
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Dr Cyrus Fernandes
United Kingdom
|
October 8, 2019
Firstly , very pleased with the packaging and presentation. The journal articles were well researched and had depth compared with the majority of other football magazines and supplements. From a content perspective, perhaps the journal will allow readers to contribute to future articles . Perhaps moving forward, the subscribers could be offered a champions league binder to store all editions of the journal ? ( personally , I will need to find somewhere to store 2 years worth ) Overall, a good beginning and hope you can maintain the standards .
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Leave your review
Max file size 10MB.
Uploading...
fileuploaded.jpg
Upload failed. Max size for files is 10 MB.
Thank you for your time!
Thank you for taking the time to review Champions Journal. We  value your opinion so we'd like to show our gratitude by offering you 10% off your next purchase. Simply add this code when you checkout:
THANKYOUCJ
Claim your reward
close
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.
Special Offers
christmas offer
Christmas CHEER
Up to 40% off
Start shopping