Overall
(
0
reviews )
Matt Oliver
United Kingdom
|
March 22, 2020
5
Very well written fanzine with a nice variety of articles. Finally found a football mag where I’m interested in all of the articles rather than a select few! Impressed with Issue 2 so I will be subscribing! Keep up the good work.
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Martin
Malta
|
March 14, 2020
5
Stunning Publication - Keep it up !!!!!
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Chae Won KIM
South Korea
|
March 9, 2020
5
I liked the cover model. It showed that Asians could be cover models for European magazines, and it allowed them to have hope.
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Andrea Leonetti
Italy
|
March 8, 2020
5
Beautiful Magazine Packaging and content
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Angel teo
Singapore
|
March 8, 2020
4
I like the concept of the magazine it's very easy to read and well organized.but the price is a little too high and I can't find it around book stores which is quite a pity. Would love to see ngolo kante as a cover player.
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
MOHD SYAZWAN BAJURI
Malaysia
|
March 7, 2020
5
Better than previously Champions League magazine
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Alex Owen
United Kingdom
|
February 28, 2020
5
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Joe Pantling
United Kingdom
|
February 24, 2020
5
Really enjoyed reading through the first two issues. Great articles and photography, also a nice design and packaging.
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Simon Mall
United Kingdom
|
February 17, 2020
5
In depth interviews, brilliantly written and beautifully put together, it’s more a coffee table book than just a magazine
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Charlie Bramhall
United Kingdom
|
February 13, 2020
5
Great product. Loved it. Have signed up for the 2-year subscription. 120 pages of pure quality in an era of clickbait is ideal.
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Lee Mallard
United Kingdom
|
February 12, 2020
4
A great blend of in-depth interviews, photo stories and features. an enjoyable read for an avid football fan.
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Andrea Leonetti
Italy
|
February 5, 2020
5
Great packaging for a journal and nice design!
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
KIM
South Korea
|
January 31, 2020
5
Good morning. Finally, the magazine arrived home. After 45 days, but I am happy. It was so kind to me while the employees exchanged e-mails. Thank you. I was very sad because Eriksen left us, but the next day the magazine arrived and made me feel good. I hope everyone in the 2020 Champions Journal will be happy. Lastly, thank you very much! From Yoon in Korea.
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Martin Xerri
Malta
|
January 8, 2020
5
Excellent ! Beautiful articles and reviews Can we include actual match reports and statistics ?
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Luca
Italy
|
January 7, 2020
I really like the historic articles and articles on cities and places in general. I think the interviews sometimes are boring
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
E Charles Carling
United Kingdom
|
January 6, 2020
4
A very good effort. A few pointers for improvements 1. Check your font on the background - at times it is almost impossible to read e.g. page 49, left-hand column white on jade does not work 2. Tell your writers not to be so sycophantic. Hunter's article on Griezman is cringeworthy. Too in favour of the player (and I like the Barcelona forward). Critical analysis should be measured and balanced 3. More on tactics in specific matches. e.g. analyse both matches home and away of Chelsea v Ajax. Why was one a narrow 1-0 draw and the rest a shoot-out of 4-4 where both teams defences were woeful. Having said the above I really enjoy the magazine and read it as soon s it is delivered. I am a subscriber and will certainly continue if you incorporate the above changes. Best wishes
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Ella Reynolds
United Kingdom
|
January 5, 2020
5
Great content: from articles to photography, the magazine is for real fans of the beautiful game. Planned to save it for my morning commute but finished it all in one weekend!
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
John doona
United Kingdom
|
January 4, 2020
4
Great artistic rendition of the beautiful game.
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Dean Williams
United Kingdom
|
January 2, 2020
5
Finally a showcase for the finest sports photography, great design and exceptional journalism. The new benchmark!
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Malachy Foley
United Kingdom
|
January 1, 2020
5
It’s really great. My granny got it for my birthday and I love it.
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Steve Coelho
Australia
|
December 10, 2019
Loved the interviews, especially the ones from the two cover stars. I really love the entire edition, I think the premise is great.
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Colin Millar
United Kingdom
|
December 9, 2019
4
Good quality product - strong imagery and interesting written content.
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Heath jones
United Kingdom
|
November 16, 2019
5
Very good magazine full of great photos and articles and information
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Naveed Nayab
United Kingdom
|
November 15, 2019
3
Can you use better quality paper.
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
TAHIR MOHAMMED
United Kingdom
|
November 5, 2019
5
Brilliant. Would love the magazine to be monthly.
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Neil Robichaud
Canada
|
October 30, 2019
5
Much better then the old champions magazine. Great material
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
PengYuWang
United Kingdom
|
October 15, 2019
5
Good context and beautiful cover,Like it very much.
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Kat Rickards
United Kingdom
|
October 15, 2019
5
A super magazine with such great, unique content! Can't wait to receive my next issue :-)
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Will Carleton
United Kingdom
|
October 15, 2019
5
Cracking publication - interesting articles backed up with smart photos! Wrote about it here - cheers https://photoarchivenews.com/news/in-the-pan-post-this-week-new-magazine-champions-journal/
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Yin Tang
United Kingdom
|
October 13, 2019
5
I loved the Champions Journal, for a first edition i thought the interviews was very personal and informative. The photography was glossy and captured the football world. The sub writing on the cover could have been bigger.
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Douglas Logan
United Kingdom
|
October 9, 2019
5
An excellent magazine.
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
James Saul
United Kingdom
|
October 8, 2019
5
Great magazine with high quality journalism and features, really enjoyed reading this and looking forward to the next issue!
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Melvin Phuang
Singapore
|
October 8, 2019
5
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
David Cochrane
United Kingdom
|
October 8, 2019
5
Great magazine great diversity in articles. Would like to see section with match day programmes and memorabilia. PS Will you be launching binders to store.
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Dr Cyrus Fernandes
United Kingdom
|
October 8, 2019
Firstly , very pleased with the packaging and presentation. The journal articles were well researched and had depth compared with the majority of other football magazines and supplements. From a content perspective, perhaps the journal will allow readers to contribute to future articles . Perhaps moving forward, the subscribers could be offered a champions league binder to store all editions of the journal ? ( personally , I will need to find somewhere to store 2 years worth ) Overall, a good beginning and hope you can maintain the standards .
check
Verified purchase
check
Verified
Leave your review
Thank you for your time!
Thank you for taking the time to review Champions Journal. We  value your opinion so we'd like to show our gratitude by offering you 10% off your next purchase. Simply add this code when you checkout:
THANKYOUCJ
Claim your reward
close
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.